In a majority decision this afternoon, the Court of Appeal has ruled that the no confidence vote was NOT VALIDLY passed on December 21, 2018. The three judges ruled 2-1.

Chancellor Yonnette Cummings-Edwards and Justice Dawn Gregory ruled that the threshold required for a No Confidence Motion was 34 votes, not 33. Justice Rishi Persaud provided a dissenting ruling.

This ruling effectively means that the Coalition Government is fully legal, lawful and constitutionally remains in office without any hindrance or questions.